Log in

Round Blue logo including the words Friends of Arlington's Planetarium

Friends of Arlington's

David M. Brown Planetarium

Friends of Arlington's David M. Brown Planetarium Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors have the honor and responsibility of overseeing and representing the interests of the Friends of Planetarium consistent with our mission of supporting the continued use and ongoing improvement of Arlington’s Planetarium in:

(a) providing curriculum-based instruction and educational services to students in the Arlington Public Schools, to students in private and parochial schools in Arlington, and to students in neighboring jurisdictions;

(b) providing a range of science-related programs of interest to the general public; and

(c) promoting and increasing awareness and utilization of the facility.

Theresa Schweser -- President
James Gartner -- Vice President

Kathi Overton -- Executive Committee
Tom Wanat -- Secretary
Maryclare Whitehead -- Treasurer
Wendy Benvenga
Steve Cordle

Dawn Darling

Peggy Disney
Kate Hughes

Amy Kominsky

Carolyn Lange

Dana Ott

Raphael Perrino

Maura Quinn

Advisory Council

Members of the Advisory Council review the programs and the effectiveness of the planetarium, advise the Board of Directors regarding issues, needs and opportunities, and provide expert advice to Arlington Public Schools as needed.

Jennifer Bartlett
Dan Caroll
Maria Dittrich
Harold Geller
Dean Howarth
Alexis Joyce
Ralph Perrino
William Readdy 
Jessica Rosenberg 
George Wysor

Search the site:

Follow us!

Log in or sign up!

© 2024, Friends of Arlington's David M. Brown Planetarium

Tax ID # 27-2760025

P. O. Box 7029,  Arlington, VA. 22207 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software